Sustainable Agriculture


The Plant ETP supports the transition of the entire agri-value chain to sustainable agricultural production and innovative food systems that remain within planetary boundaries. In order to actively contribute to this transition, the working group on Sustainable Agriculture (WG SA) was established in 2019 and consists of experts from academia, industry and the farming community. The aim of this WG is to consider the entire agri-value chain, while developing a vision for our future food systems. R&I activities, that are essential to realise this vision, are identified and recommended to policy makers and research funding providers.

This working group is Chaired by Karel Van De Velde (BASF) and Co-Chaired by José Vogelezang (Topsector Horticulture & Starting materials and Wageningen University), Kjell Ivarsson (Federation of Swedish Farmers and COPA-COGECA) and Roy Neilson (James Hutton Institute).


Documents & Publications