Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected by the General Assembly for a renewable three years mandate. Together with the Executive Manager, it is responsible for executive decision-making. The The Board of Directors is responsible for taking forward performance improvement and formulating questions on overall policy of the Platform.


Marc Cornelissen 
Sustainability Lead for Seeds and Traits R&D
César Gonzalez
Manager of Public Affairs
Hendrik Tschoep
R&D Director
Teresa Babuscio
Director of Agricultural Affairs
Bayer CropScience SA-NV

Agricultural sector

Pekka Pesonen
Secretary General
Daniel  Azevedo
Director for Commodities and Trade
Chair of the Board of Directors


Karin Metzlaff
Executive Director
European Plant Science Organisation
Ernst van den Ende
Managing Director Plant Sciences Group
Wageningen University & Research

Board observers

Jan Jacobi
Head of EU Office
German Federation for Plant Innovation
Ulrich Schurr
Director IBG-2 Plant Sciences
Forschungszentrum Jülich
Christopher Darby
Head of Policy and International
John Innes Centre
Marion Des Roseaux
In charge of Innovative European Projects
Vegepolys Valley
Nathalie van Orsouw
Vice President Technology Development

Keygene N.V.